What to eat on Gluten free diet?
Others answers (1)
- eAnswers...May 19, 2014
Gluten is a protein which is found in wheat and other grain species. People on a diet are suggested to look with a pointy eye for labels. Red flags for some ingredient are obvious, like wheat, gluten, barley, or rye. However, some foods have "stealth" Gluten. Two terms to observe for are malt, which is created from barley and hydrolyzed vegetable protein, it often contains wheat. You can eat oats, it doesn't contain gluten. Try to avoid regular bread and choose gluten free bread, avoid pasta, spaghetti, macaroni, shells, and spirals when you're on a gluten-free diet. Wine and liquors are generally gluten free so you can drink. Eggs, fish, meat, fruits, vegetables, and milk products are also gluten free, so can eat them too.
- RelationshipsMay 14, 2014
- 16 Acts Of Random Kindness That Will Revive Your Hope For The Future Of Mankind
- Show More