Is one year all you get when you register your car in florida?
May: From the Florida DMV website
From the Florida DMV website: "Current law only provides for 12 or 24-month registration plus three months advance registration, a total of 15 or 27 months." The 12 or 24 month + the 3 month advance are options.
In AZ, you can register for one or two years. On a new car, you can register it for 5 years.
Not necessarily. When I moved to Florida I registered my vehicle a couple months before my birthday, which is when most vehicle registrations begin/end. I was able to register it for about fourteen months, I think this may only apply to new registrations.
That's all you get in any state as far as I know. They're gonna get you for all the money they can every year.